## **Members of the Council for Ainu Policy Promotion**

Chairperson	SUGA, Yoshihide	Chief Cabinet Secretary
Vice Chairperson	NAKAMURA,Hiroyuki	Parliamentary Secretary for Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
	AKIMOTO, Katsuhiro	Mayor, City of Sapporo
	ABE,Kazushi	Assistant Executive Director, the Ainu Association of Hokkaido
	ISHIMORI, Shuzo	Director, Hokkaido Museum
	OHNISHI, Masayuki	President, Tsuruga Group
	KATO, Tadashi	Executive Director, the Ainu Association of Hokkaido
	KIKUCHI, Shuji	Director, the Ainu Association of Hokkaido
	SASAKI, Toshikazu	Professor, Hokkaido University Center of Ainu & Indigenous Studies
	TAKAHASHI, Harumi	Governor, Hokkaido Prefecture (Term as governor: April 23,2003 - April 22, 2019)
	TSUNEMOTO, Teruki	Director, Hokkaido University Center for Ainu & Indigenous Studies
	MARUKO, Mikiko	President, the Association of Kanto Utari
	YAHATA, Tomoe	Creater, the Foundation for Ainu Culture

(As of December, 2019)